Election Board & Staff

Board Meeting Dates

Salem County Board of Elections will meet to conduct regular business in 2017 on the following dates.
All meetings are held at the Fifth Street Complex, 110 Fifth Street, Salem NJ, 08079 main conference room at 9:00 am.

◊ October 6, 2017

December 6, 2017

Election Board Members
Board members are appointed (2 Democrats and 2 Republicans) to staggered 2 year terms by direct appointment of the Governor

Chairman: Scott Hourigan (Republican)
Secretary: David Crescenzi (Democrat)
Commissioner: Dana Mulligan
Commissioner:  John Burke

Freeholder Liaisons
Chairwoman: Melissa DeCastro
Members: Bob Vanderslice and Lee R. Ware

Bilingual Coordinator
Maria Blocksom – Espanol 856-935-7510 x8597
Email:  electionboard.spanish@salemcountynj.gov

Shannon Berger – (856) 935-7510 x8329
Email: Shannon.Berger@salemcountynj.gov

Jeanmaire Waddington (Democrat)
Email: Jeanmaire.waddington@salemcountynj.gov

Deputy Registrars
Christina Sparks, Deputy Registrar (Democrat) – 856-935-7510 x8328

Voting Machine Technicians (alphabetical by last name)
(D) Reggie Bounds
(D) Ron Ewen
(R) Bruce Mitchell
(R) CindyLou Nelson
(R) John Sakowicz
(D) Howard Williams